Newspaper Archive of
Lovell Chronicle
Lovell , Wyoming
October 21, 2010     Lovell Chronicle
PAGE 22     (22 of 24 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 22     (22 of 24 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
October 21, 2010

Newspaper Archive of Lovell Chronicle produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2023. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

22 I The Lovell Chronicle ) October 21, 2010 www. LovellChronicle.com PUB LIC N()TICES ELECTIO.N DA!E: NOVEMBER 2, 2OlO (TO BE ADVERTISED IN THE LOVELL CHRONICLE ONLY) Lovell District 20-01, National Guard Armory; Cowley District 22-01, Cowley Log Gym; Byron District 23-01, Byron Town Complex; Dearer District 25- 01, Community Hall; Frannie District 26-01, School Building Please Note: The names of candidates will be rotated by arecinet (W.S. 22-6-122) on the official ballots and will eat always appear in the order indicated on the sample ballots below. The County Clerk is required to publish sample ballots (W.S. 22-6-105) and the designation of polling places (W.S. 22-12-101). UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE TWO Year Term v For One O) JOHN V. LOVE ueE&apos;Rr ,, CYNTHIA M. LUMMIS O' DAVID WENDT  ,, GOVERNOR r-o Ye Term MIKE WHEELER MATr MEAD REPI 0 LESLIE PETERSEN DEMOCRATIC 0 SECRETARY OF STATE FOUR Year T vo For One (I) _ CANOICE DE LkAT LIBERTkJ MAX MAXFIELD , ANDREW SIS OEkTIC STATE AUDITOR FOUR Yew Term Vote For One (1) <E> CYNTHIA CLOUD 0 Wfll,in , STATE TREASURER FOUR Yeor Tern VFor(t) ,.. JOE MEYER 0 ' Wdte. STATE SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION FOUR Year Term Vote For One (I) ,__-, CINDY HILL M(E MASSIE DEklooI SCHOOt.  TRUSI- AREA C-BURI.IHGTON DIS t FOUR Year Term vo= For Or= (1)  TRICIA DESPAIN AAGARD SCHOOL DIBTRIOT TRUSTEE AREA D.COWLEY DISTRICT 1 FOUR Year Term Vote For One (t) DAVID R. MONK O Wp-= SCHOOL DBTRtcT TRUSTEE AT LARGE DISTRICT 1 Une'41ed TWO ( Yeet TI vFor(1) E CROSBY ' tV , DISTRICT TRUSTEE AREA A DEAVER-FRANN]E DISTRICT t texp TWO (2) Year Term Vo For One (1) JOAN M. ER 0 I I mE PROTECT DIRECTOR FIRE--S FOUR YewTwm VOle For (I) , DAN ZWEMER .. OIANA BALUNGER STATE SEHATOR DISTRICT lg R31. Year Term v For One (1) ', R. RAY PETERSON STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 26 TWO Year Tern VF=(1) *._J ELAINE D. HARVEY REKIB.O  ,,, :): BIG HORN COUNTY COMMISSIONER FOUR Year Tem V0te For H01 more TI Two (2)  KEITH GRANT REReuc . THOMAS S, HINMAN REP BIG HORN COUNTY CORONER FOUR Y Term Vote For One (t)  DEL ATWO(O) JR. BIG HORN COUNTY ATTORNEY FOUR Year Term V For One (1) "' MICHELLE BURNS 0  , BIG HORN COUNTY SHEmFF Year Term Wt= F= One (1) '.-> KEN BLACKBURN REPu BIG HORN COUNTY CLERK FOUR Year Tefln Vm For One0) ::' DORI NOYES ' CATHERINE C. STUBER ............ i  BCHOOL DISTRICT TRUSTEE AT LARGE DISTRICT 3 FOUR Year Term Voe For I more Than Four (4) - JAMtE FUTNER .... DAVID G. HALLER 'C MYRON 'MIKE' MEREDITH C. JEAN PETTY -- W .--.. SCHOOL DISTRICT TRUSTEE AT LARGE BSTRiCT 1 FOUR Year Term Vote For Not more ThT (2) , DIANA S. BALLINGER ,--, PAUL RASMUSSEN ---C- KOLEEN SPONSEL ,l [ FIRE PROTECTION DIRECTOR RRE DISTRICT t FOUR Yr Term Vote For One O) .Z'. MICHAEL H, LEONHARDT .... w,- BIG HORN COUNTY TREASURER FOUR Year Term v For One (1) c_'. BECKY A. LINDSEY '--J w BIG HORN COUNTY ASSESSOR FOUR Year Temm vo Foone O) GtNA ANDERSON RERJeUC BIG HORN COUNTY CLERK OF DI'NCT COURT FOUR Year Term V For One (I) '-' VICKIE LARCHICK REI "'i / TOWN MAYOR LOVELL FOUR Year Te Vole FO One (I) STEPHEN C. FOWLER .-' BRUCE MORRISON 0 I TOWN COUNCIL LOVELL FOUR Year Term Vote For Not mum m Two (2) , : RICK L. BANKS C, KEVIN JONES L GAFIRETT PIKE BRUCE WOLSEY '- wr. TOWN MAYOR BYRON FOUR Yew Term Vote For One (t) --*:-- BRETGEORGE :_3, GARY PETRICH v' wrq TOWN COUNCIL BYRON FOUR Year T We For Nol more  Two (2) , ALAN J. BAIR ,! DENNISCOZZENS ...: LINDA NEVILLE . KARMA SANDERS v we-iq ..... TOWN MAYOR COWLEY FOUR Year Te v For One (I)  CAROLYNBARNES ,' JOELD. PETERSON ! TOWN COUNCIL COWLEY FOUR Year Term Vote FO Not mere  Two (2) ''-'. DIANE BADGET ._. DAVID V. BANKS .> FRANK BRIMHALLWEINAND , i, t K.IOOL DirRICT E AT LAFIGE DISTRICT t FOUR Year Ten V=e Foc Not more Thin Three (3) MARIANNE R GRANT BRUCE H. JOLLEY NICK LEWIS ' JUDY RICHARDS  , w .",. , ._'::-';" ,; ..... ':.  4 .;"; " -L r':.(:'-';,( HOtfltAL TRUSTEE DF..AVER.FRANNIE NORTH BIG HORN COUNTY FOUR Y Tern vo FurOre0) "--'-v PATRICK BALUNGER, SR. 0 wn HOSPITAL TRUSTEE BYRON-COWLEY NORTH BIG HORN COUNTY FOUR Year Teem Vole FOr One (I) :, BRE'n" CROSBY ' w For ClrcuR Court Judge, for a regular four (4) year term Shau Judge Ttmmas W. Hardngton be retained in oflrce? :-:: YES  NO Fo Clroult Court Judge, Ior regular four (4) year term Shall Judge Bruce B. Waters be retained in off,.e? ': YES  NO .i::. ,':':::':, 7" . : :i: -S;',' :,,:::!F. '::...: . ,4'i ) ! :". "':':';z' " '" ': " SENIOR crrIENS SERVICE BISECT I NORTH BIG HORN COUNTY' TRUSTEE I SENIOR cmZEN service NOra m HO.. COUNTy Oml".r TAx LW CEMETERY 11=tU'EE LOVELL FOUR Yw Ten Vote For Nol more Than Thee {3) 0 JERRYTIPPETTS o MLKE JAMESON 0 WILLIAM B. JOHNSEY 0 write-in --J wdle. ,, , = , . . CONSERVATION SUPERVISOR AT LARGE SHOSHONE FOUR YeaTerm Vote For One (I) 0 RUSSELL BOARDMAN CONSERVATION SUPERVISOR RURAL SHOSHONE FOUR Year T vFoOneO) 0 REED WILLIAMS CONSERVATION JPERVISOR URBAN SHOSHONE FOUR Year Term vo For One {!) 0 ALLAN P. CLARK ' v' '..'. ;...:..,:,:,'-:...-.::.'..:.' =i" ',. ,:, : ....... . :..,:,1 ,f ...... ,. .,.+: ,:, . . . . HOSIrAL TRUSTEE AT LARGE NORTH BIG HORN COUNTY FOUR Yea, Term VoW For No(morn Than Two (2) DEE COZZENS ,.._..- LINOA L. NEVILLE c BRUCE WACER ' t=,ff I WIM'In TOWN MAYOR FRANNIE FOUR Ye T VoCe For One (I) ,..__:, JACK CORDNER ,' JERRY DART W TOWN COUNCIL FRANNIE FOUR Year Term Vale For NO( m='e  Two (2) C. JAMES BEARD '. RICHARD KELLY '"" MARTYEROEDEL 0 KEITH R. SAUNDERS TWO () YwTm v,e Rx IX m0'nm Rye (S) ,-, LORETTA H. TIPPE1TS ., BARBARA C. WALKER ,_- DUEANE CALVIN 0 AES M HASKINS 0 RON MCCLURE wr For Juatice of the Supreme Court, for a regular eight (8) year term Shall Juetloe Barto Voigt be retained in office? , YES i For Justice of the Supreme Court, for regular eight (8) year term Shstl Justk:e Madlyn S. Kite be retained m ofte? For Judge A of the District Court of the Fifth Judicial District, for a regular six (6) year term Shall Judge Robert E. Skar be retained  oiee? TOWN MAYOR DEAVER FOUR Year Ten v For One(i) ,.., FRED YATES 0 DONALD G. WENSTROM, JR TOWN COUNCIL DEAVER FOUR Yeor Term Vo For No( more Than Two (2) 0 MARKCO77ENS ,... GARY C. FULBRIGHT Sha the North Big Hum County  Omn Serve continue mmAng m  a mexlmum levy of 1 mill (not to exceed 1 mill) be krnp on Ihe taabte property ol the t? NORTH BIG HORN HOSPITAL DISTRICT TAX LEVY "Shall the North Big Hum Hospit= District be authorized to levy an additional 3 mill= as provided by W.S. 35-2-414 for a period not to exceed tour (4) years, tO provide sufficient lunds ( the nued otat ol the hospital and nursing home?" 0 FOR o AGAINST TOWN OF LOVELL LODGING TAX Shall the To of Well, Big I- County, Smte ol Wyin be authodzed to continue to collect an excise laX at a rote of two percent (2%) upon the sales prk;e pakl lor Iooing sen,ic as  under W.S. 39-15-204 (aXi). the .min'ry- purpose of is for local travel and tour otlon? c. FOR Z-:.- AGAINST CFJIETERY TRUSTEE BYRON FOUR Year Tem Vote For Nol mum Than 13wee (3) " FRITZ SCHWEITZER ":::> EDWARD GIFFORD , Mg.TON MEIER 0 CEMETERY COWLEY FOUR Y T Vole FOr Nol me T'nv (3) JAN ELLIS 0 LILA STEED 0 JAMES H. DONLEY 0 0 0 w CEleRY TRUSTEE OEAVER-FRANNIE FOUR Year Term Vo fr NOl mac TI T |3) C:., GARY PATrERSON LA E  0 FREDWAMBEKE m Contact us at 307-548-2217 * FAX 307-548-2218 * email Icnews@tctwest.net